Hvaða verk vilt þú tilnefna? Evrópsku menningararfsverðlaunin- Europa Nostra Awards 2023

5. október 2022

Tekið er á móti tillögum til tilnefninga fyrir evrópsku menningarverðlaunin (European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023) til 25. nóvember 2022.

Frekari upplýsingar um verðlaunin eru hér fyrir neðan á ensku:

The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023 are open for submissions 25. November 2022.

Europe’s most inspiring architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, professionals, volunteers, public and private institutions, and local communities now have a new chance to be recognised for their achievements! 

 The Awards identify and promote best practices in the conservation and enhancement of tangible and intangible cultural heritage, stimulate the trans-frontier exchange of knowledge throughout Europe, increase public awareness and appreciation of Europe's cultural heritage and encourage further excellent initiatives through the power of example.  

 The Awards will be given in five categories: 

  • Conservation & Adaptive Reuse
  • Research 
  • Education, Training & Skills 
  • Citizens Engagement & Awareness-raising 
  • Heritage Champions 

Up to 30 remarkable heritage achievements from all over Europe will be awarded. Of those, up to 5 winners will receive a Grand Prix with a monetary award of €10,000. One winner will also receive the Public Choice Award, with a monetary award of €10,000, following an online vote conducted by Europa Nostra, the European Voice of Civil Society Committed to Cultural Heritage. 

The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards were launched in 2002 by the European Commission and have been run by Europa Nostra ever since. They are supported by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.  

The Awards have brought major benefits to the winners, such as greater (inter)national exposure, increased visitor numbers and follow-on funding.  

Submit your application and share your success stories across Europe! 

5. október 2022
Gerður Jónsdóttir


  • Arkitektúr
  • Menningararfur